Our website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyse site traffic, personalise content, and serve targeted advertisements. Please visit our Cookie Policy page for more information about cookies and how we use them.




Lisaquil B. S.
Lios a' Choill, fort of the hazel.

Lisaquill J. 0'D.

This townland lies in the S. side of the parish, and is bounded by the tds. of Tully and Legan in this parish, & by the tds of Vicarstown, Rathsallagh, Killeenboy, Sheeroe and Deerpark in the parishes of Agharra and Abbeyshrule.
It belongs to the Countess Dowager of Rosse, held by deed for ever, and contains 169a. 2r. 19p., all cultivated. Co. Cess - �9 3s. 11d.